KIMEI ANSWERS MVUNGI’S ALLEGATIONS.

After Dr. Sengondo Mvungi,the director of and Legal,Justice and Human Rights of NCCR-MAGEUZI alleged that Dr. Charles Kimei was using his title unwisely to boost the CCM campaigns, while the CRDB bank is a public bank and does not side with any political party.
Dr. Kimei has answered such allegations by saying; “I accepted to take part because I am a resident of Kawe, who can easily be reached by people, after all I can do the same to any other party if I am asked provided that it is for the development of the Kawe ward.”
Last Sunday while the NCCR-MAGEUZI were launching its campaigns, Dr. Mvungi had a letter dated 8th August 2010 with Ref.No. CK/KN/2010.01, whereby CCM Secretary of the Kawe ward, Said Kheri Said named Dr. Kimei, Deogratius Kweka and three other people as members of the committee to raise funds for the constituency development. The other members were; Eric Suma, Bernadette Ritti and Said Kheri Said.
It further said that the committee opened an account at CRDB-Mezi Beach Branch,A/C No. 01J2080546500 dubbed MSHIKAMANO 2010-2015. Mr. Said said that the aim is to make sure that CCM retains the civic, parliamentary and presidential seats.

About bagataya

I am a Tanzanian, married with a lovely daughter called Magreth. I am a freelance journalist as well as a law student. I always aim high, I never prove failure, I want to be on top and never at the bottom. I believe everyone can learn anything as long as they put their whole heart into it. I believe Africa is a wonderful continent and if resources are well utilissed we will never die of hunger.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

